Go big or home.

….but sometimes I rather just go back to bed.

 

Making myself go to my Physics class today was rough. The internal conversation went somewhat like this: “Just go back to bed” – “uh, no…he takes attendance AND it’s a hard class” -“But it’s cold and rainy outside”. And so on, and so on. Eventually I dragged myself out of bed and even made it to class on time. Sometimes you just have to push yourself regardless.

I think that’s what I’m learning most while I go back to school again (I JUST graduated…geez) and deal with numerous health problems and appts (my September calender looks ridiculous) but regardless, I push on. I read blogs that inspire me, I take in the environment around me, I remind myself of the goals I’ve set for myself. I hope that somewhere, someone is reading this post and becoming inspired too. Life is about taking chances but it requires taking the initiative and working your ass off. Deciding to do something is only the start.

I saw this picture and it totally describes me, although I working on it. I’m definitely a planner, an organizer, a crazy and detailed orientated 23 year old. My mother says I’ve “been 40 since I was 13” and I believe that’s partially true.

 

Image

 

But sometimes you have to throw caution to the wind and just TRY something. Take a art class, cook something new, try a new restaurant. Or, if you’re really feeling adventurous…just DRIVE. Let the road be your map and go for it. That’s definitely on my bucket list. What’s on your list?

Until later,

Ash

Leave a Reply

